Department Heads Council 2018-2019

			Mail					
Last Name	First Name	Department	Code	Title	Email	Assistant	Assistant's Email	Notes
Barrow	Mark	History		Department Head	mabarro2@vt.edu	Linda Fountaine	lifounta@vt.edu	
Bassett	Jim	School of Architecture + Design	<u> </u>	Chair	jbsstt@vt.edu			
Beamish	Julia	Apparel, Housing, and Resource Management		Department Head	jbeamish@vt.edu	Dianna Givens	diannam@vt.edu	
Blanchard	Sam	Studio Art, School of Visual Arts		Program Chair	sam1@vt.edu			
Breslau	Daniel	Science and Technology in Society	0247	Department Head	dbreslau@vt.edu	Ashley Snider	aktate@vt.edu	
Case	Jenni	Engineering Education	0218	Department Head	jencase@vt.edu			
Cennamo	Katherine	Learning Sciences and Technologies	0313	Chair	cennamo@vt.edu			
Clark	David	Materials Science and Engineering	0237	Department Head	dclark@vt.edu	LeeAnn Ellis	mse@vt.edu	
Clements	Terry	Landscape Architecture Program	0190	Chair	tclement@vt.edu			
Concannon	Kevin	School of Visual Arts	0103	Director	kevinconcannon@vt.edu			
Cook	Brian	Center for Public Administration and Policy	0113	Program Chair	brml27@vt.edu			
Corl	Ben	Dairy Science	0315	Interim Department Head	bcorl@vt.edu	Becky Michael	rlmichael@vt.edu	
Cox	David	Chemical Engineering	0211	Department Head	dfcox@vt.edu	Jane Price	jsprice@vt.edu	
Crafton	Jason	Music	0240	Interim Chair	jcrafton@vt.edu			
Crawford	Tom	Geography	0115	Chair	tomc3@vt.edu	Karen Bland	kbland@vt.edu	
Datz	Giselle	Government and International Affairs	0804	Chair	gdatz@vt.edu			
De Sturler	Eric	Mathematics	0123	Department Chair	sturler@vt.edu	Tammi Johnston	tammij@vt.edu	
DeBrix	François	Alliance for Social, Political, Ethical, & Cultural Thought	0192	Director	fdebrix@vt.edu	Tamara Sutphin	tsutphin@vt.edu	
Dee	Meaghan	VCD Program, School of Visual Arts	0103	Program Chair	meaghand@vt.edu			
Denton	Bob	Communication	0311	Department Head	rdenton@vt.edu	Jessica Pharis	jessp82@vt.edu	
Doolittle	Peter	School of Education	0313	Director	pdoo@vt.edu			
Dugas	David	Architecture Professional Program	0205	Chair	ddugas@vt.edu			
Easterling	Sam	Civil and Environmental Engineering	0105	Department Head	seaster@vt.edu	Shelly Key	skey@vt.edu	
Easterwood	John	Finance, Insurance, and Business Law	0221	Acting Department Head	jceast@vt.edu	Leanne Brownlee	lbrownle@vt.edu	
Eskandarian	Azim	Mechanical Engineering	0238	Department Head	eskandarian@vt.edu	Brandy McCoy	brandy07@vt.edu	
Esker	Alan	Chemistry	0212	Department Chair	aesker@vt.edu	Corrin Lundquist	clund5@vt.edu	
Evans	Mike	School of Plant & Environmental Sciences	0404	Director	mrevans1@vt.edu			
Few-Demo	April	Human Development and Family Science	0416	Interim Department Head	alfew@vt.edu			
Fisher	Michael	Naval Science Department	0241	Program Chair	mfshr@vt.edu	Carolyn Dudding	usnavy@vt.edu	
Foti	Roseanne	Psychology	0436	Department Chair	rfoti@vt.edu	Susan Armstrong	sanderson@vt.edu	
Fricker	Ron	Statistics	0439	Department Head	rf@vt.edu			
Gabriele	Matt	Religion and Culture	0227	Chair	gabriele@vt.edu			
Gerrard	David	Animal and Poultry Sciences		Department Head	dgerrard@vt.edu	Jennifer Webb	jmwebb@vt.edu	
Gillaspy	Glenda	Biochemistry		Department Head	gillaspy@vt.edu	Zerita Montgomery	zerita@vt.edu	
Gnyawali	Devi	Management		Department Head	devi@vt.edu	Sherry Wade	slwade@vt.edu	
Grisso	Bobby	Biological Systems Engineering		Interim Department Head	rgrisso@vt.edu	Laura Eanes	lheanes@vt.edu	
Guerrero	Natalia	Small Animal Clinical Sciences		Interim Department Head	nguerrer@vt.edu	Angela Duncan	alduncan@vt.edu	
Hausman	Bernice	English		Department Chair	bhausman@vt.edu			
Herr	Paul	Marketing		Department Head	herrp@vt.edu			
Holbrook	Steve	Geosciences	_	Department Head	wstevenh@vt.edu			
Holt	Matthew	Agricultural and Applied Economics	_	Department Head	mattholt@vt.edu			
Hult	Karen	Political Science		Department Chair	khult@vt.edu			
Hulver	Matt	Human Nutrition, Foods and Exercise		Department Head	hulvermw@vt.edu	Angie Worrell	atawney@exchange.vt.edu	
Hungerford	Laura	Population Health Sciences		Department Head	lhungerf@vt.edu			
Kleiner	Brian	Myers-Lawson School of Construction	0118	Director	bkleiner@vt.edu			

Department Heads Council 2018-2019

			Mail					
Last Name	First Name	Department	Code	Title	Email	Assistant	Assistant's Email	Notes
Kring	Tim	Entomology		Department Head	timkring@vt.edu	Anne Jarome	ajarome@vt.edu	
Lee	Margie	Biomedical Sciences and Pathobiology		Department Head	mdlee@vt.edu	Pam Stith	phvaught@vt.edu	
Lester	Luke	Electrical and Computer Engineering		Department Head	lflester@vt.edu	Laura Villada	vlaura@vt.edu	
Lind	Douglas	Philosophy		Department Head	douglas.lind@vt.edu			
Maher	John (Jack)			Department Head	jmaher@vt.edu	Phyllis Neece	pneece@vt.edu	
Marcy	Joe	Food Science and Technology	_	Department Head	jmarcy@vt.edu	Terry Rakestraw	rakestra@vt.edu	
McCoy	Andrew	Building Construction		Department Head	apmccoy@vt.edu	,		
McGehee	Nancy	Hospitality and Tourism Management		Department Head	nmcgehee@vt.edu	Holly Cromer	hcromer@vt.edu	
Mele	Paul	Army ROTC		Department Head	pmele@vt.edu	Debra Harry	dharry@vt.edu	
Moseley-Christian	Michelle	Art History Program, School of Visual Arts		Program Chair	mymc@vt.edu	,	, -	
Mykerezi	Pavli	Agricultural Technology Program		Director	pmykerez@vt.edu	Stephanie Slocum	sslocum@vt.edu	
Paterson	Eric	Aerospace and Ocean Engineering		Department Head	egp@vt.edu	·		
Pelzer	Kevin	Large Animal Clinical Sciences		Interim Department Head	kpelzer@vt.edu	Ruth Meade	rmeade@vt.edu	
Peters	Joel	School of Public and International Affairs		Interim Director	peters25@vt.edu			
Pitt	Mark	Physics	0435	Department Chair	pitt@vt.edu			
Pittman	Hunter	School of Architecture + Design	0205	Interim Department Head	hpitt@vt.edu	Nora Stover	stovern@vt.edu	
Pleimling	Michel	Academy of Integrated Science	0405	Director	pleim@vt.edu			
Ribbens	Cal	Computer Science	0902	Department Head	ribbens@vt.edu	Tabitha Hartman	hartt@vt.edu	
Rinehart	Susanna	Theatre and Cinema	0141	Chair	susannar@vt.edu			
Rudd	Rick	Agricultural, Leadership, and Community Education	0343	Department Head	rrudd@vt.edu	Michelle Greaud	mgreaud@vt.edu	
Russell	Robin	Business Information Technology	0235	Department Head	rrussell@vt.edu			
Ryan	John	Sociology	0137	Department Head	johnryan@vt.edu	Brenda Husser	bhusser@vt.edu	
Sanchez	Thomas	Urban Affairs and Planning	0804	Chair	sanchezt@vt.edu	Leigh Bower	leighb14@vt.edu	
Sarangi	Sudipta	Economics	0316	Department Head	ssarangi@vt.edu	Amy Stanford	astanfor@vt.edu	
Schnoedt	Heinrich	Professor Program (4+), School of Architecture + Design	0205	Chair	schnoedt@vt.edu			
Sharma	Akshay	Industrial Design Program, School of Architecture + Design	0205	Chair	akshay@vt.edu			
Smith	Robert	Sustainable Biomaterials	0323	Department Head	rsmith4@vt.edu	Debbie Garnand	garnandd@vt.edu	
Snodgrass	Joel	Fish and Wildlife Conservation	0321	Department Head	joels@vt.edu	Dana Keith	dkeith@vt.edu	
Sontheimer	Harry	School of Neuroscience	0719	Executive Director	sontheimer@vt.edu	Stephanie Hurt	stephjh@vt.edu	
Standley	Eric	Foundations, School of Visual Arts	0103	Coordinator	ericst@vt.edu			
Steger	Paul	School of Performing Arts Music Theatre Cinema	0141	Director	psteger@vt.edu			
Sullivan	Jay	Forest Resources and Environmental Conservation	0324	Department Head	jsulliv@vt.edu	Mary Williams	masmith5@vt.edu	
Tucker	Lisa	Interior Design Program	0205	Chair	ltucker@vt.edu			
Van Aken	Eileen	Industrial and Systems Engineering	0118	Department Head	evanaken@vt.edu			
VandeVord	Pam	School of Biomedical Engineering and Sciences	0194	Interim Department Head	pvord@vt.edu			
Watson	Janell	Modern and Classical Languages and Literatures	0225	Chair	rjwatson@vt.edu			
Westman	Erik	Mining and Minerals Engineering	0239	Department Head	ewestman@vt.edu			
Winkel	Brenda	Biological Sciences	0406	Department Head	winkel@vt.edu	Dreama Price	dreama@vt.edu	
Zhang	Yang	Urban Affairs and Planning	0113	Co-Chair	yz@vt.edu			