Undergraduate Academic Affairs Staff

Rachel Holloway

Vice Provost for Undergraduate Academic Affairs
104 Burruss Hall (0717)
Phone: 540-231-4167
Meet Rachel Holloway  >

Coordinates strategic initiatives to advance undergraduate education at Virginia Tech. Key offices and programs include First Year Experiences, General Education Initiatives, Student Success Initiatives, Undergraduate Research, and the University Honors Program.


Shelia Collins

Shelia Collins

Executive Assistant for Rachel Holloway
Email: shcolli4@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4167


Jill Sible

Associate Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
Burruss Hall, Suite 104 (0717)
800 Drillfield Drive
Email: siblej@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0372


Joan Hawsey

Administrative Assistant for Undergraduate Education and Inclusive Excellence Coordinator
Burruss Hall, Suite 104 (0717)
800 Drillfield Drive
Email: joanh@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3580


Doris Shelor

Business Manager for Undergraduate Education
Burruss Hall, Suite 104 (0717)
800 Drillfield Drive
Email: dshelor@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0250


Kimberly Smith


Associate Vice Provost for Student Success Initiatives
117 Femoyer Hall (0154)
280 Stanger Street
Email: kimberly.smith@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8440


Chenaye Blankenship


Project Coordinator for Student Success Initiatives
117 Femoyer Hall (0154)
280 Stanger Street
Email: chenayeb@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8440


Kim Tilley


Administrative Fiscal Assistant for Student Success Initiatives
117 Femoyer Hall (0154)
280 Stanger Street
Email: ktilley@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6333


Kimberly Filer


Associate Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning, Director of the Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning
111 Hillcrest Hall (0453)
385 West Campus Drive
Email: kfiler@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5212


Sarah Armstrong

Sarah Armstrong

Interim Director for Student Athlete Academic Support Services
329 Lane Stadium (0389)
285 Spring Rd
Email: sarmstrong@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9094